Mercer County Community FCU Announces 22nd Continuing Education Awards

Mercer County Community Federal Credit Union announced the winners of the 22nd Annual Continuing Education Awards during their virtual Annual Meeting on April 9, 2022.

Six $1,000 awards were presented for the 2022-2023 academic year.

  • Halyn Cawthorne, Reynolds High School
  • Julia Johnson, Titusville High School
  • Noel McMuldren, Reynolds High School
  • Magdalena Rumelfanger, Hickory High School
  • Cynthia Torrence, Hickory High School
  • Clay Wiesen, Hickory Area High School

Awards were open to any 2022 high school senior pursuing an academic, professional, or vocational post-high school education at a college, university, or accredited trade school. Applicants were required to be a member of MCCFCU prior to submitting their application.

Our Hermitage branch is temporarily located at 568 S. Hermitage Rd. during the construction of our new building. Our Sharon location at 428 N. Sharpsville Avenue is also open to serve you. Thank you.